Welcome to 2014!

I apologize for disappearing for about a month there. My life has been in massive transition in the last month, and sadly, I just have not had the time or energy to post anything. I did write a couple of entries, but they haven’t yet been published and I’m not sure that they will. Frankly, I’m not very happy with them and am not convinced that they would add anything to the conversation.

December has, for me, been a month of long distance driving . In the middle of of the month, after my autumn employment was completed, I flew out to Saskatoon for a couple of days before driving back to Thunder Bay (1541 km). Then, just before Christmas, I drove my trusty Tercel from Thunder Bay to my family home in Uxbridge (1356 km) before turning around after Boxing Day and driving back to Thunder Bay with my dad’s truck and trailer (1356 km). Finally, after a couple of days of packing and recovering from what seemed, at that point, to be endless driving, I moved all my stuff back to Uxbridge again, this time taking the “Northern Route” of Highway 11 (1386 km).

In all, I have put 5639 km of driving on my body in ten days. I am not feeling great about this in any way. But it was necessary I suppose and is one of the luxuries and curses that has been created in the age of the automobile.

Anyhow, between a distance equivalent to the distance between Whitehorse and Montreal, packing up my life, celebrating some pretty major holidays and trying to recover somewhat for what was coming at me next, I’m sure you’ll understand why I have disappeared from this blog for a while.

Which is why I’m excited for this bit of news… for the next several days, I will be setting up my home for the year! And, more importantly for each of you, I will be taking wonderful, glorious photos of it all. Expect the first ones tomorrow!

See you then!

Adam

Leave a Reply

