Day 2 of Placement

Today I stayed here at Russet House and began to work on our cucumber garden. We’re trying something new with cucumbers this year…

image

First of all, clean the weeds out of the bed. Actually, in retrospect, this isn’t absolutely crucial for this technique. I just detest a weedy looking garden and am a bit of a perfectionist.

And that’s the only picture for today. Apparently, nature decided that today was going to be a rain day. So after working until I was getting too wet, I called it a day. I got quite a bit done besides what you saw… I just didn’t finish the next step and didn’t want to take a picture of a partially completed step. Again, perfectionist.

I also had a meeting with the Fleming Student Association about a possible partnership. I didn’t snap a picture because office meeetings are terribly uninteresting to see…

Hopefully I will complete the cucumber bed tomorrow.

Till then!

Adam

Leave a Reply

